Exhibit 2.01
Resource Extraction Payment Report

This report discloses the payments made by Albemarle Corporation to governments for the commercial development of minerals and which involve the exploration, extraction, processing and export of such minerals, or the acquisition of a license for any such activity. Unless the context otherwise indicates, the terms “Albemarle,” “we,” “us,” “our” or the “Company” mean Albemarle Corporation and its consolidated subsidiaries. Payments to the United States government (“U.S.”) include payments made only to the Federal government and not to state, local or tribal governments. Payments to foreign governments include payments to the national government as well as subnational governments under that foreign national government. All payments are reported in U.S. dollars. Payments that were made in currencies other than U.S. dollars have been converted to U.S. dollars using the weighted-average exchange rates for the period presented.

At December 31, 2025, we had the following mineral extraction projects:

Location / ProjectBusiness SegmentOwnership %ResourceExtraction Type / Method
Argentina
AntofallaEnergy Storage100 %LithiumBrine / Well
Australia
Greenbushes(a)
Energy Storage49 %LithiumHard rock / Open pit
Wodgina(b)
Energy Storage50 %LithiumHard rock / Open pit
Chile
Salar de AtacamaEnergy Storage100 %LithiumBrine / Well
Jordan
Safi(c)
Specialties50 %BromineBrine / Well
United States
Kings Mountain, NCEnergy Storage100 %LithiumHard rock / Open pit
Magnolia, ARSpecialties100 %BromineBrine / Well
Silver Peak, NVEnergy Storage100 %LithiumBrine / Well

(a)    Payment information relating to the Greenbushes project is not disclosed in this report as the Company is not the operator of the project which is not consolidated in the Company’s financials.
(b)    Payment information relating to the Wodgina project is not disclosed in this report as the Company is not the operator of the project which is proportionately consolidated in the Company’s financials.
(c)    Joint venture with respect to which the Company is the operator; project is fully consolidated in the Company’s financials.





Project-level disclosure

The following tables provide a breakdown of payments made by the Company to governments, by project and type of payment, for the year ended December 31, 2025 (or, with respect to Antofalla, the year ended December 31, 2024) (in thousands):

Year ended December 31, 2025
TaxesCommissions/RoyaltiesFeesCommunity and Social Responsibility PaymentsTotal
Chile
Salar de Atacama(a)
$118,952 $109,839 $— $30,549 $259,340 
Jordan
Safi5,071 1,938 8,328 — 15,337 
United States
Albemarle Corporation(b)(c)
19,663 — — — 19,663 
$143,686 $111,777 $8,328 $30,549 $294,340 
Year ended December 31, 2024
TaxesCommissions/RoyaltiesFeesCommunity and Social Responsibility PaymentsTotal
Argentina
Antofalla(d)
$3,633 $— $— $— $3,633 
(a)    Includes commission paid to Corporación de Fomento de la Producción de Chile (CORFO) based on the sales price/metric ton on the amounts sold from the Company’s Chile operations as part of its mineral rights agreement with the Chilean government.
(b)    Albemarle Corporation files a consolidated income tax return in the U.S., which includes all U.S. entities including the U.S. projects listed in the prior table. The U.S. Federal Government levies corporate income taxes at the consolidated group level rather than on a per-project basis. Accordingly, the Company has disclosed payments at the U.S. consolidated group level. The tax payments are related not to the individual projects but to the consolidated U.S. income of the Company.
(c)    Taxes reported net of refunds received of $63.7 million.
(d)    Pursuant to Item 2.01(b)(1) of Form SD, we delayed disclosing the previous year payment information related to exploratory activities at this project until this filing.




Government-level disclosure

The following tables provide a breakdown of payments made by the Company to governments, by level of government and type of payment, for the year ended December 31, 2025 (or, with respect to Antofalla, the year ended December 31, 2024) (in thousands):

Year ended December 31, 2025
TaxesCommissions/RoyaltiesFeesCommunity and Social Responsibility PaymentsTotal
Chile
Corporación de Fomento de la Producción de Chile (CORFO)(a)
$— $109,839 $— $— $109,839 
Tesorería General de la República117,058 — — — 117,058 
Various local Chilean municipalities/communities(b)(c)
1,894 — — 30,549 32,443 
Jordan
Income Tax Department5,071 — — — 5,071 
Jordan Customs— — 100 — 100 
Ministry of Energy— — 120 — 120 
Ministry of Environment— — 430 — 430 
Ministry of Finance— 1,938 — — 1,938 
Ministry of Water and Irrigation— — 3,176 — 3,176 
Public Security Directorate— — 170 — 170 
Social Security— — 4,332 — 4,332 
United States
Internal Revenue Service(d)(e)
19,663 — — — 19,663 
   Total$143,686 $111,777 $8,328 $30,549 $294,340 
Year ended December 31, 2024
TaxesCommissions/RoyaltiesFeesCommunity and Social Responsibility PaymentsTotal
Argentina
Custom Collection and Control Agency(f)(g)
$3,072 $— $— $— $3,072 
Revenue Agency of the Province of Catamarca(f)
561 — — — 561 
   Total$3,633 $— $— $— $3,633 
(a)    Commission paid to CORFO based on the sales price/metric ton of the amounts sold from the Company’s Chile operations as part of its mineral rights agreement with the Chilean government.
(b)    Taxes paid to Antofagasta, San Pedro, Santiago and Sierra Gorda municipalities in Chile.
(c)    As part of its mineral rights agreement with the Chilean government, the Company makes community and social responsibility payments to local communities in Chile to support items such as educational scholarships and local schools, cultural centers and events, environmental training, and hydrogeological and wastewater treatment projects, among other community support.
(d)    Albemarle Corporation files a consolidated income tax return in the U.S., which includes all U.S. entities including the U.S. projects listed. The U.S. Federal Government levies corporate income taxes at the consolidated group level rather than on a per-project basis. Accordingly, the Company has disclosed payments at the U.S. consolidated group level. The tax payments are related not to the individual projects but to the consolidated U.S. income of the Company.
(e)    Taxes reported net of refunds received of $63.7 million.
(f)    Pursuant to Item 2.01(b)(1) of Form SD, we delayed disclosing the previous year payment information related to exploratory activities at this project until this filing.
(g)    The Custom Collection and Control Agency was established in October 2024, following the dissolution of the former Federal Administration of Public Revenue.