Summary of Significant Accounting Policies |
3 Months Ended | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Jun. 30, 2026 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Summary of Significant Accounting Policies [Abstact] | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Summary of Significant Accounting Policies | 2. Summary of Significant Accounting Policies
Basis of presentation and principle of consolidation
The interim unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements are prepared and presented in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States (“U.S. GAAP”).
The unaudited condensed consolidated balance sheet as of June 30, 2026 and the unaudited condensed consolidated statements of operations and comprehensive (loss) income for the three months ended June 30, 2026 and 2025 have been prepared pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC and pursuant to Regulation S-X. Certain information and footnote disclosures, which are normally included in annual financial statements prepared in accordance with U.S. GAAP, have been omitted pursuant to those rules and regulations. The unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements should be read in conjunction with the audited financial statements and the notes thereto, included in the Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026, which was filed with the SEC on July 7, 2026.
In the opinion of the management, the accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements reflect all normal recurring adjustments which are necessary for a fair presentation of financial results for the interim periods presented. The Company believes that the disclosures are adequate to make the information presented not misleading. The accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements have been prepared using the same accounting policies as used in the preparation of the Company’s consolidated financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2026. The results of operations for the three months ended June 30, 2026 and 2025 are not necessarily indicative of the results for the full years.
The unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements include the financial statements of the parent company and its wholly owned subsidiaries. All significant intercompany balances and transactions have been eliminated in consolidation.
Use of estimates
The preparation of consolidated financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the U. S. (“U.S. GAAP”) requires the use of estimates and assumptions that affect both the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and the disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements, as well as the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Actual results may differ from those estimates.
Receivables from broker-dealers and clearing organizations
Receivables arise from the business of dealing in futures or investment securities. Broker-dealers will require balances to be placed with them in order to cover the positions taken by its customers. Clearing organization receivables typically represent proceeds receivable on trades that have yet to settle and are usually collected within two days. The balance of receivables from broker-dealers and clearing organizations represents such receivables related to the Company’s customer trading activities and proprietary trading activities.
As of June 30, 2026 and March 31, 2026, receivables from broker-dealers and clearing organizations consisted of the following:
Receivables from customers
Receivables from customers include the trading solution services fees and other amounts due from customers once the transactions have been executed and completed. Receivables from customers are recorded net of allowance for expected credit losses. Revenues earned from the futures brokerage service are included in futures brokerage commission, and revenues earned from trading solution services are included in trading solution services income. The amounts receivable from customers that are determined by management to be uncollectible are recorded as expected credit losses in the unaudited condensed consolidated statements of operations. For the three months ended June 30, 2026 and 2025, the Company did not provide allowance for expected credit losses against receivables from customers.
Digital assets
For the three months ended June 30, 2026, the Company obtained USD Tether (“USDT”) from investors which subscribed for ordinary shares. As of June 30, 2026, digital assets are initially recorded at cost in the accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated balance sheets. Since USDT is redeemed at one USDT for one U.S. dollar on demand from the issuer, the fair value of USDT approximates its cost. Dollar. As of June 30, 2026, the Company held 2,339,179 tokens of USDT. For the three months ended June 30, 2026, the Company did not sell USDT or exchange USDT into other digital assets.
Revenue Recognition
a) Revenue from Contracts with Customers
ASC 606, Revenue from Contracts with Customers (“ASC 606”) establishes principles for reporting information about the nature, amount, timing and uncertainty of revenues and cash flows arising from the entity’s contracts to provide goods or services to customers. The core principle requires an entity to recognize revenues to depict the transfer of goods or services to customers in an amount that reflects the consideration that it expects to be entitled to receive in exchange for those goods or services recognized as performance obligations are satisfied. In according with ASC 606, revenues are recognized when the Company satisfies the performance obligations by delivering the promised services to the customers, in an amount that reflects the consideration the Company expects to be entitled to in exchange for those services.
The Company identified each distinct service as a performance obligation. The recognition and measurement of revenues is based on the assessment of individual contract terms. The Company applied a practical expedient to expense costs as incurred for costs to obtain a contract with a customer when the amortization period would have been one year or less. The Company has no material incremental costs of obtaining contracts with customers that the Company expects the benefit of those costs to be longer than one year, which needs to be recognized as assets.
Futures brokerage commissions
The Company earns fees and commissions from futures brokerage services based on a fixed rate for each transaction, all of which are under the consolidated accounts where the customer information is not disclosed to the third-party brokers. When a customer executes a futures transaction through the Company’s platform, futures brokerage commission is recognized upon the completion of this transaction. Only a single performance obligation is identified for each futures trading transaction, and the performance obligation is satisfied on the trade date because that is when the underlying financial instrument is identified, the pricing of brokerage services is agreed upon and the promised services are delivered to customers. All of the Company’s revenues from contracts with customers are recognized at a point in time. The futures brokerage service cannot be cancelled once it has been executed and is not refundable, so returns and allowances are not applicable. Commissions are charged for each customer trade order executed and cleared by the third-party brokers. The Company recognizes revenue on a gross basis as the Company is determined to be the primary obligor in fulfilling the trade order initiated by the customer. The Company may offer volume rebate as a trading incentive to certain customers. The Company will review the customer’s transaction volume monthly and provide volume rebates on the commission charged to specific customers with large volume transactions. The volume rebate offered to such customers is accounted for as a variable consideration and determined based on the most-likely amount method, which is recognized as a reduction of revenues. For the three months ended June 30, 2026 and 2025, the Company did not offer volume rebates, as no customer achieved the transaction volume threshold required for eligibility.
Virtual asset brokerage commissions
The Company earns commissions from virtual asset brokerage services based on a fixed rate for each transaction, all of which are under the consolidated accounts where the customer information is not disclosed to the third-party broker. When a customer converts virtual assets to US dollars in the account through the Company’s platform, virtual asset brokerage commission is recognized upon the completion of this transaction. Only a single performance obligation is identified for each virtual asset conversion transaction, and the performance obligation is satisfied on the trade date because that is when the underlying US dollar is identified, the pricing of brokerage services is agreed upon and the promised services are delivered to customers. All of the Company’s revenues from contracts with customers are recognized at a point in time. The virtual asset brokerage service cannot be cancelled once it has been executed and is not refundable, so returns and allowances are not applicable. Commissions are charged for each customer trade order executed. The Company recognizes revenue on a gross basis as the Company is determined to be the primary obligor in fulfilling the trade order initiated by the customer. The Company did not offer volume rebate to customers.
Trading solution services fees
The Company provides trading solution services to customers (e.g. individuals, proprietary trading companies or brokerage companies) for their trading on derivatives, equity, CFD and other financial products, through both internally and externally developed proprietary investment management software. The Company’s trading solution provides a variety of functions suitable for front-end transaction executions to back-office settlement operations. The Company implements the initial installation of such software for each customer and provides hosting services for a period of time, generally two years, as agreed in the contracts. The initial installation is considered as a set-up activity, rather than a promised service to customers, which provides no incremental benefit to customers beyond permitting the access and use of the hosted application. The Company identifies a single performance obligation from its contracts with customers. The Company charges each customer a fixed amount of initial installation fee and the monthly service fee based on a fixed rate for each transaction executed on the platform with a minimum monthly fee required. The Company recognizes the trading solution services as satisfied over time.
Other service revenues
The Company also provides other financial services, including securities brokerage and currency exchange services, and earns securities brokerage commissions and other revenues, which are recognized when the service is rendered according to the relevant contracts. The Company may offer volume rebate as a trading incentive to certain customers. The Company will review the customer’s transaction volume monthly and provide volume rebates on the securities brokerage charged to customers. The volume rebate offered to customers is accounted for as a variable consideration and determined based on the most-likely amount method, which is recognized as a reduction of revenues.
For the three months ended June 30, 2026 and 2025, other revenues accounted for 34.8% and 2.3%, respectively, of total revenues from contracts with customers.
Sources of revenue
The following table presents revenues from contracts with customers, in accordance with ASC Topic 606, by major source:
Trading gains and losses, interest income from loan business and other interest income fall within the scope of ASC Topic 825, Financial Instruments, which is excluded from the scope of ASC Topic 606. Trading gains and losses mainly consist of realized and unrealized gains and losses from the (1) investment in OTC derivative business, (2) US common stocks, which are included in Securities owned, at fair value, and (3) foreign exchange forward purchased on the investment accounts in J. Safra Sarasin Bank. Regarding the investment in OTC derivative business, the Company subscribed for 50% of the structured note portfolio. According to the agreements among the Company and other holders of structured notes, company gains and losses mainly from (i) in the event the portfolio makes gains and declares distribution of dividends from the portfolio, the Company is entitled to 20% of dividends, (ii) in the event the portfolio suffers losses, the other 50% holders of structured notes shall bear the losses until the net assets of the portfolio reached 55% of total subscription amount, and (iii) in the event the net assets of portfolio is below 55% of subscription amount, the portfolio is terminated.
The Company launched the loan business in 2024. For the three months ended June 30, 2026 and 2025, the Company provided the loan business to third party customers. The business was approved by Hong Kong Licensing Court under the Money Lenders Ordinance. The Company disbursed loans to customers for a fixed period and charged interests from the customers. The principal and interest are repayable upon the maturity of the loans. Interest and other income primarily consist of interest earned on bank deposits.
(Loss) earnings per share
Basic (loss) earnings per ordinary share is computed by dividing net (loss) income attributable to ordinary shareholders by the weighted-average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the period. Diluted (loss) earnings per share is computed by dividing net (loss) income attributable to ordinary shareholders by the sum of the weighted average number of ordinary share outstanding and of potential ordinary share (e.g., convertible securities, options and warrants) as if they had been converted at the beginning of the periods presented, or issuance date, if later. Potential ordinary shares that have an anti-dilutive effect (i.e., those that increase income per share or decrease loss per share) are excluded from the calculation of diluted earnings per share. For the three months ended June 30, 2026 and 2025, the Company had no dilutive securities.
Translation of foreign currencies
The functional currency is the U.S. dollar for the Company’s Cayman Islands operations, Hong Kong dollar for Hong Kong subsidiaries’ operations, Australian dollar for the Australian subsidiary’s operation and Singapore dollar for Singapore subsidiaries’ operations. The Company’s reporting currency is the U.S. dollar. Assets and liabilities denominated in foreign currencies are translated at year-end exchange rates, income statement accounts are translated at average rates of exchange for the year and equity is translated at historical exchange rates. Any translation gains or losses are recorded in other comprehensive loss. Gains or losses resulting from foreign currency transactions are included in net (loss) income. The following table outlines the currency exchange rates that were used in creating the unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements in this report:
Fair value of financial instruments
Fair value is defined as the price that would be received to sell an asset or paid to transfer a liability in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. A three-level fair value hierarchy prioritizes the inputs used to measure fair value. The hierarchy requires entities to maximize the use of observable inputs and minimize the use of unobservable inputs. The three levels of the fair value hierarchy are described below:
Level 1 – inputs to the valuation methodology are quoted prices (unadjusted) for identical assets or liabilities in active markets. Level 1 assets included securities owned, at fair value.
Level 2 – inputs to the valuation methodology include quoted prices for similar assets and liabilities in active markets, and inputs that are observable for the assets or liability, either directly or indirectly, for substantially the full term of the financial instruments. As of June 30, 2026 and for the three months ended June 30, 2026, foreign currency forward contracts were categorized in Level 2 of the fair value hierarchy.
Level 3 – inputs to the valuation methodology are unobservable and significant to the fair value.
As of June 30, 2026 and March 31, 2026, financial instruments of the Company comprised primarily current assets and current liabilities including cash and cash equivalents, restricted cash, receivables from broker-dealers and clearing organizations, receivables from customers, loans receivable, due from related parties, securities owned, at fair value, payables to both third party and related party customers, promissory note payable and other payables. In except for the securities owned, at fair value, the carrying amount of the financial instruments approximate their fair values because of the short-term nature of these instruments. Digital assets is classified as level 1 financial instrument as it has open market price. Since USDT is redeemed at one USDT for one U.S. dollar on demand from the issuer, the fair value of USDT approximates its cost. Securities owned, at fair value as of June 30, 2026 and March 31, 2026, mainly consist of common stock investments and are based upon quoted market price.
Significant risks and uncertainties
1) Credit risk
Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentration of credit risk consist primarily of cash and cash equivalents. The maximum exposure of such assets to credit risk is their carrying amount as at the balance sheet dates.
As of June 30, 2026, the Company’s cash and cash equivalents were held with banks located in Hong Kong, Singapore, and Australia. Each bank account in Hong Kong is insured by government authority with the maximum limit of HK$800,000. Each bank account in Singapore is insured by government authority with the maximum limit of SG$100,000. Each bank account in Australia is insured by government authority with the maximum limit of AU$250,000. As of June 30, 2026, approximately $8.7 million of the Company’s cash and cash equivalents exceeded these insured limits and was uninsured.
2) Concentration risk
For the three months ended June 30, 2026, 3 customers accounted for approximately 13%, 9% and 8% of the total revenue, respectively. For the three months ended June 30, 2025, 3 customer accounted for approximately 23%, 11% and 9% of total revenue.
For the three months ended June 30, 2026, 2 brokers accounted for 9% and 8% of the total commission expenses, respectively. For the three months ended June 30, 2025, 2 brokers accounted for approximately 64% and 4% of the total commission expenses.
As of June 30, 2026, the payable balance due to 3 customers accounted for approximately 10%, 9% and 8% of the total balance of payable to customers, respectively. As of March 31, 2026, the payable balance due to two customers accounted for approximately 53% and 14% of the total balance of payable to customers, respectively.
Recent Accounting Pronouncements
On December 17, 2025, the FASB issued ASU 2025-12, which is to correct, clarify, and otherwise improve U.S. GAAP. ASU 2025-12 includes 33 improvements that span a wide range of topics, including Clarifying diluted earnings per share (EPS) calculation when a loss from continuing operations exists, Clarifying disclosure requirements for lease receivables from sales-type or direct financing leases, Revising the calculation of the reference amount for beneficial interests to prevent double counting credit losses, Clarifying the permissible methods to account for treasury stock retirements, and Clarifying the guidance for transfers of receivables from contracts with customers. The amendments in this Update are effective for all entities for annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2026, and interim reporting periods within those annual reporting periods. Early adoption is permitted in both interim and annual reporting periods in which financial statements have not yet been issued or made available for issuance. If an entity adopts the amendments in this Update in an interim period, it must adopt them as of the beginning of the annual reporting period that includes that interim reporting period. An entity may elect to early adopt the amendments on an issue-by-issue basis. For example, an entity may decide to early adopt certain amendments and adopt the remaining amendments at the effective date. An entity should apply the amendments in this Update (except for the amendments to Topic 260, Earnings Per Share, related to Issue 4) using one of the following transition methods: (i) Prospectively to all transactions recognized on or after the date that the entity first applies the amendments, or (ii) Retrospectively to the beginning of the earliest comparative period presented. An entity should adjust the opening balance of retained earnings (or other appropriate components of equity or net assets in the statement of financial position) as of the beginning of the earliest comparative period presented. The Company is currently evaluating these new disclosure requirements and does not expect the adoption to have a material impact.
On December 8, 2025, the FASB issued ASU 2025-11, which is intended to improve the navigability of the guidance in ASC 270 and clarify when it applies. Under the amendments, an entity is subject to ASC 270 if it provides “interim financial statements and notes in accordance with GAAP.” The ASU also addresses the form and content of such financial statements, adds lists to ASC 270 of the interim disclosures required by all other Codification topics, and establishes a principle under which an entity must “disclose events since the end of the last annual reporting period that have a material impact on the entity.” For public business entities, the amendments in ASU 2025-11 are effective for interim reporting periods within annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2027. For all other entities, the amendments in ASU 2025-11 are effective for interim reporting periods within annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2028. Early adoption is permitted for all entities. The Company is currently evaluating these new disclosure requirements and does not expect the adoption to have a material impact.
In January 2025, the FASB issued ASU 2025-01, “Income Statement – Comprehensive Income – Expense Disaggregation Disclosure (Subtopic 220-40): Clarifying the Effective Date.” This pronouncement revises the effective date of ASU 2024-03 and clarify that all public business entities are required to adopt the guidance in annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2026, and interim periods within annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2027. Entities within the ASU’s scope are permitted to early adopt the accounting standard update. The Company is currently evaluating these new disclosure requirements and does not expect the adoption to have a material impact.
In November 2024, the FASB issued ASU No. 2024-03, Income Statement—Reporting Comprehensive Income—Expense Disaggregation Disclosures (Subtopic 220-40): Disaggregation of Income Statement Expenses (“ASU 2024-03”), and in January 2025, the FASB issued ASU No. 2025-01, Income Statement—Reporting Comprehensive Income—Expense Disaggregation Disclosures (Subtopic 220-40): Clarifying the Effective Date (“ASU 2025-01”). ASU 2024-03 requires additional disclosure of the nature of expenses included in the income statement as well as disclosures about specific types of expenses included in the expense captions presented in the income statement. ASU 2024-03, as clarified by ASU 2025-01, is effective for annual periods beginning after December 15, 2026, and interim reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2027, with early adoption permitted. This guidance will be applied either prospectively or retrospectively. The Company is currently evaluating the impact that the adoption of these standards will have on the Com
In October 2023, the FASB issued ASU 2023-06, Disclosure Improvements — codification amendments in response to SEC’s disclosure Update and Simplification initiative which amend the disclosure or presentation requirements of codification subtopic 230-10 Statement of Cash Flows—Overall, 250-10 Accounting Changes and Error Corrections— Overall, 260-10 Earnings Per Share— Overall, 270-10 Interim Reporting— Overall, 440-10 Commitments—Overall, 470-10 Debt—Overall, 505-10 Equity—Overall, 815-10 Derivatives and Hedging—Overall, 860-30 Transfers and Servicing—Secured Borrowing and Collateral, 932-235 Extractive Activities— Oil and Gas—Notes to Financial Statements, 946-20 Financial Services— Investment Companies— Investment Company Activities, and 974-10 Real Estate—Real Estate Investment Trusts—Overall. The amendments represent changes to clarify or improve disclosure and presentation requirements of above subtopics. Many of the amendments allow users to more easily compare entities subject to the SEC’s existing disclosures with those entities that were not previously subject to the SEC’s requirements. Also, the amendments align the requirements in the Codification with the SEC’s regulations. For entities subject to existing SEC disclosure requirements or those that must provide financial statements to the SEC for securities purposes without contractual transfer restrictions, the effective date aligns with the date when the SEC removes the related disclosure from Regulation S-X or Regulation S-K. Early adoption is not allowed. For all other entities, the amendments will be effective two years later from the date of the SEC’s removal.
The Company does not believe the above-mentioned recently issued but not yet effective accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material impact on its consolidated financial position, statements of operations and comprehensive loss and cash flows. |
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||